Home The Lodge

Happy New Year

May we all be written and sealed in the Book of Life

Replies

• BuffcoBuffco Senior Member Posts: 10,586 Senior Member
    To you and yours.
    I don't know the proper thing to day as I'm new in my Judaism, but here's a toast with coffee and a sneezing giraffe.

a880e092349956146af5a955d0a3f8ac.jpg
  • JulietJuliet Posts: 49,774 Senior Member
    Shanah Tovah. Happy New Year

Did he sneeze squirrels?
    Steven wrote: »
    Shanah Tovah. Happy New Year

Did he sneeze squirrels?

Cow birds.
  • creekguycreekguy Senior Member Posts: 4,325 Senior Member
    Well, it may be the last one!!
    "Sales for freeze-dried food, flashlights, blankets and tents have soared in Utah in recent weeks as some Mormons have begun to prepare for the end of the world. The so-called "preppers" believe the world is ending this month based on biblical prophecies, the Hebrew calendar, an unstable economy, world politics and astronomical occurrences, the Salt Lake Tribune reported Sunday.
    The Mormon apocalypse believers claim the Jewish High Holy Days that began this week will trigger a financial crisis based on the United States’ “wickedness.” They predict the full moon on Sept. 28 is the next sign of the world is ending."

Oh crap, just as the BWO hatch is getting started!
    http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/mormon-apocalypse-prediction-has-people-stocking-up-on-food/ar-AAehz8s
  • fishingcomicfishingcomic Senior Member Posts: 26,541 Senior Member
    G-d bless us every one. Thanks Steven.

I saw an interesting site while walking my dog yesterday. There were a number of Jewish people on the edge of the lake with men carrying rams horns. Is there a ceremony that involves the blowing of the rams horn? I would have stuck around to witness this, but I did not want to intrude.